Giving to CREOL
CREOL, The College of Optics & Photonics
Search

Events

Seminars & Colloquia
Search for
Friday, September 29, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Introduction to Research at CREOL: Kyle Renshaw & Stephen Kuebler
CREOL Room 103
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Introduction to Research at CREOL: Eric VanStryland & Konstantin Vodopyanov
CREOL Room 103
Friday, September 22, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Introduction to Research at CREOL: Luca Argenti & Axel Schulzgen
CREOL Room 103
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
IEEE Distinguished Seminar:"Democratization of Next-Generation Microscopy, Sensing and Diagnostics Tools through Computational Photonics" by Dr. Aydogan Ozcan
CREOL Room 103
Friday, September 15, 2017 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
OSA Traveling Lecturer: "Transitioning from science into industry: my journey from ultra cold atoms to super-hot applications” by Armand Niederberger
CREOL Room 103
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Introduction to Research at CREOL: Ron Driggers & Kyle Renshaw
CREOL Room 103
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Introduction to Research at CREOL: Romain Gaume & Ryan Gelfand
CREOL Room 103
Friday, September 1, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Introduction to Research at CREOL: Jayan Thomas & Debashis Chanda
CREOL Room 103
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Introduction to Research at CREOL: Pieter Kik & Peter Delfyett
CREOL Room 103
Friday, August 25, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Introduction to Research at CREOL: David Hagan and Kyu Young Han
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, August 17, 2017 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
IEEE & SID Joint Seminar: “Improved Liquid Crystal Devices are Boosting Optical Imaging" by Dr. Ibrahim Abdulhalim
CREOL Room 103
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
OSA Graduate Research Symposium
CREOL Room 103
Monday, July 17, 2017 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
SID Student Chapter Seminar: “Liquid Crystals for Non-Display Applications" by Dr. Michael Wittek
CREOL Room 266
Wednesday, July 5, 2017 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
SID Student Chapter Seminar: “Design and Synthesis of Liquid Crystals for Organic Thin Film Transistors” by Dr. Chain-Shu Hsu
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, May 25, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
OSA Student Chapter Talk Series: "My role at OSA – utilizing your needs to shape our goals: by Terence Rooney
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, May 18, 2017 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Seminar: "Toward Micro Vision Sensors" by Sanjeev J. Koppal
CREOL Room 103
Monday, May 15, 2017 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Seminar: "Rare-Earth-Doped Single-Crystal YAG Fibers Grown by the Laser Heated Pedestal Growth Technique" by Dr. Craig Nie
CREOL Room 103
Friday, May 12, 2017 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Seminar: "Joint physical design and computed imaging in photography, microscopy, and nonlinear optics" by Daniel Marks
CREOL Room 103
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Seminar: "Infrared Systems, Military Imaging, Commercialization, and the Future" by Ronald G. Driggers
CREOL Room 103
Friday, April 14, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "Using Shock Tube and Time-Resolved Laser Diagnostics for Efficient Power Generation and Propulsion" by Dr. Subith S. Vasu
CREOL Room 103
Monday, April 10, 2017 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
NSTC/CREOL Distinguished Seminar: "Infrared near-field microscopy and spectroscopy“ by Dr. Fritz Keilmann
CREOL Room 103
Monday, April 10, 2017 12:30 PM to 1:30 PM
IEEE Distinguished Seminar: "Exploiting Light-Matter Interaction in Silicon Photonics for Biosensing" by Dr. Sharon Weiss
CREOL Room 103
Friday, April 7, 2017 1:00 PM to Thursday, April 6, 2017 2:00 PM
Announcing the Final Thesis Defense of Weibin Zhu for the Degree of Master of Science in Optics and Photonics-Photonics Track
CREOL Room A214
Friday, April 7, 2017 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Announcing the Final Thesis Defense of Da Zhang for the Degree of Master of Science in Optics and Photonics-Photonics Track
CREOL Room 102
Friday, April 7, 2017 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Announcing the Final Thesis Defense of Yangyang Qin for the Degree of Master of Science in Optics and Photonics
CREOL Room 102
Thursday, April 6, 2017 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Seminar: "Quantifying Brownian, ATP-driven, and physiological motion in tissue with optical coherence tomography: applications in breast cancer and airway disease" by Amy Oldenburg
CREOL Room 103
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Announcing the Final Examination of Fenglin Peng for the degree of Doctor of Philosophy in Optics and Photonics
CREOL Room 103
Monday, April 3, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
IEEE Distinguished Seminar: "Photonics for Point of Care Diagnostics" by Dr. J. Stewart Aitchison
CREOL Room 103
Friday, March 31, 2017 12:00 PM to 4:30 PM
Optics Day
CREOL Lobby
Friday, March 31, 2017 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
NSTC/CREOL Joint Speaker Series: "The emergence of hybrid-perovskites for low-cost, high-efficiency optoelectronic devices" by Aditya D. Mohite
CREOL Room 103
NextPage
Contact Webmaster © University of Central Florida
4304 Scorpius St., Orlando FL 32816-2700 | 407-823-6800