Giving to CREOL
CREOL, The College of Optics & Photonics
Search

Events

Seminars & Colloquia
Search for
Friday, March 31, 2017 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
NSTC/CREOL Joint Speaker Series: "The emergence of hybrid-perovskites for low-cost, high-efficiency optoelectronic devices" by Aditya D. Mohite
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, March 16, 2017 4:30 PM to 5:30 PM
CREOL Distinguished Seminar: "Time Reversal and Holography with Time Transformations" by Mathias Fink
HEC Room 125
Thursday, March 16, 2017 9:00 AM to Saturday, March 18, 2017 5:00 PM
Industrial Affiliates Symposium 2017 "Advances in Optics & Photonics"
Student Union
Monday, February 20, 2017 12:30 PM to 1:30 PM
OSA Student Chapter Seminar: “Thought process and steps of starting a scientific company" By Carol Ann Dykes
CREOL Room 103
Friday, February 10, 2017 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
SPIE Student Chapter Seminar: "The use of photonics for the transmission and processing of microwave signals" by Dr. Charles Middleton
CREOL Room 103
Friday, February 3, 2017 1:30 PM to 2:30 PM
Seminar: "OPA driven by thin-disk lasers" by Knut Michel
CREOL Room 103
Friday, February 3, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
SPIE Student Chapter Seminar: "Photon mayhem: using light for structural and functional assessment of biological tissues" by Alex Vitkin
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, February 2, 2017 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Seminar: "Flat Nanophotonics: Controlling Light at the Nanoscale with Plasmonics and Metasurfaces" by Dr. Koray Aydin
CREOL Room 103
Friday, January 27, 2017 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
NSTC/CREOL Distinguished Seminar Series: "The Unprecedented Promise of Perovskite Solar Cells for Cheap Renewable Energy" by Nitin Padture
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, January 26, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Distinguished Seminar Series: “Infrared Optics is Still Hot Research!” by C. Kumar N. Patel
CREOL Room 103
Monday, January 23, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
CREOL Student of the Year Finals 2016-2017
CREOL Room 102/103
Monday, January 9, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
OSA Student Chapter Alumni Talk: "Optimizing Super-Resolution Microscopy for High-Throughput Imaging and Cell Biology" by Kyle Douglass
CREOL Room 103
Monday, December 19, 2016 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
OSA Traveling Lecturer Talk: "Measuring Everything You've Always Wanted to Know About a Light Pulse" by Dr. Rick Trebino
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, December 15, 2016 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Seminar: "Irradiation-Enabled, Energy-Efficient Fabrication of Next Generation Nanocomposites for Plasmonics and Transmissive Optics" by Myungkoo Kang
CREOL Room 103
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
SPIE Student Chapter Seminar: "Designing the James Webb Space Telescope" by Dr. Jonathan Arenberg
CREOL Room 102/103
Wednesday, November 16, 2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
SPIE Student Chapter Faculty Talk Series: "Long and Sinuous Way in Optics Research - Part II"
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, November 10, 2016 11:30 AM to 12:30 PM
IEEE Distinguished Seminar: "Space-Time Dualities and Temporal Imaging of Optical Waveforms" by Dr. Brian H. Kolner
CREOL Room 103
Sunday, November 6, 2016 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM
CAOS Fall Picnic
CREOL Courtyard
Friday, November 4, 2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "Van der Waals Heterojunctions for Nanophotonics and Energy-efficient Electronics " by Dr. Tania Roy
CREOL Room 103
Wednesday, November 2, 2016 12:30 PM to 1:30 PM
OSA Graduate Research Symposium
CREOL Room 103
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
OSA Student Chapter Seminar: "Casimir-like forces between particles under fluctuating optical fields" by J.J. Saenz
CREOL Room 103
Tuesday, October 25, 2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "You and PRL" By Samindranath Mitra
CREOL Room 103
Monday, October 24, 2016 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Seminar: "Highly nonlinear crystals for efficient mid-IR frequency conversion" by Peter G. Schunemann
CREOL Room 103
Friday, October 21, 2016 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Seminar: “Single-molecule studies of signaling events in crude cell extracts” by Vasudha Aggarwal
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, October 13, 2016 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Distinguished Seminar Series: "All About Useful Infrared Lasers" By Dr. C. Kumar N. Patel
CREOL Room 103
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Introduction to Research at CREOL: Eric Van Stryland and Debashis Chanda
CREOL Room 103
Friday, September 9, 2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Introduction to Research at CREOL: Kyle Renshaw and Ryan Gelfand
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, September 8, 2016 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM
IEEE MTT/AP Orlando Chapter, CREOL, & Raj Mittra Distinguished Lecture Program: “Spatially-Variant Periodic Structures in Electromagnetics” By Dr. Raymond C. Rumpf
CREOL Room 103
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Introduction to Research at CREOL: Peter Delfyett and Romain Gaume
CREOL Room 103
Friday, September 2, 2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Introduction to Research at CREOL: Shin-Tson Wu and Kyu Young Han
CREOL Room 103
NextPage
Contact Webmaster © University of Central Florida
4304 Scorpius St., Orlando FL 32816-2700 | 407-823-6800