Giving to CREOL CREOL, The College of Optics & Photonics

Events

Seminars & Colloquia
Search for
Thursday, April 19, 2018 8:00 AM to Saturday, April 21, 2018 5:00 PM
Industrial Affiliates Symposium 2018 "Advances in Optics & Photonics"
Fairwinds Alumni Center, Ballroom A & B
Friday, April 13, 2018 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Optics Day
CREOL Lobby
Monday, March 12, 2018 8:30 AM to Tuesday, March 13, 2018 5:00 PM
Second George Stegeman Symposium
CREOL Room 102/103
Monday, March 5, 2018 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Optical Imaging and Sensing Faculty Candidate Seminar: "Topological Insulator Lasers” by Miguel A. Bandres
CREOL Room 103
Friday, February 23, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "Polymers and nanoengineered materials for optoelectronic applications" by Jayan Thomas
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, February 15, 2018 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Optical Imaging and Sensing Faculty Candidate Seminar:"Chip-scale platforms for long-wavelength nanophotonics: frequency combs, spectrometers, and beyond" by David Burghoff
CREOL Room 103
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
SID Student Chapter Seminar: " Optically Chopped PIR Sensor for Occupancy Detection " by Dr. Ya Wang
CREOL Room 103
Friday, February 9, 2018 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
IEEE Photonics Society Distinguished Lecture: "The Mid-Infrared as an Optical Playground" by Daniel Wasserman
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, February 8, 2018 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
Seminar: "Thermo-optical and dispersive effects in laser materials processing" by Tobias Bonhoff
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, February 8, 2018 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Biophotonics Faculty Candidate Seminar: "Super-resolution imaging and tracking of synaptic receptors in live neurons" by Sang Hak Lee
CREOL Room 103
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Distinguished Seminar Series: "The Periodic Table and the Amazing Cadmium Atom" by William T. Silfvast
CREOL Room 103
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
CREOL Student of the Year Finals 2017-2018
CREOL Room 102/103
Monday, February 5, 2018 1:30 PM to 2:30 PM
Presentation: "ASML: Faster, smaller, greener"
CREOL Room 103
Monday, February 5, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: “High power picosecond laser with adjustable pulse duration and repetition rate” by Julie Siv
CREOL Room 103
Friday, February 2, 2018 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Optical Imaging and Sensing Faculty Candidate Seminar: "New Frontiers of Electromagnetic Phenomena at the Nanoscale" by Chia-Wei Hsu
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, February 1, 2018 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Seminar: "Nonlinear Optical Frequency Conversion in 2D Materials" by Christiano J. S. de Matos
CREOL Room 103
Friday, January 26, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "Nanophotonics for Real Life Applications" by Debashis Chanda
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, January 25, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "Lorentz forces in plasmonic systems" by Dr. Luat Vong
CREOL Room 103
Friday, January 12, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "Contact Passivation for Silicon Photovoltaics: Limiting Carrier Recombination with Metal Oxide Heterostructures" by Kristopher Davis
CREOL Room 103
Monday, January 8, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "Multi-Element Optical Wireless Modules for Mobile Networking and Lighting" by Murat Yuksel
CREOL Room 103
Monday, December 11, 2017 2:30 PM to 3:30 PM
SID Student Chapter Seminar: "Automotive LCD Smart-Glass Applications in Europe" by Dr. Leo Keller
CREOL Room 103
Friday, December 8, 2017 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Biophotonics Faculty Candidate Seminar: "Stimulated Raman Spectroscopic Imaging for Biology and Medicine" by Chi Zhang
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, December 7, 2017 11:00 AM to 12:30 PM
Seminar: "Photonics at the Exceptional Points: From Optical Sensing to Optomechanics" by Sahin K. Özdemir
CREOL Room A214
Friday, December 1, 2017 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Biophotonics Faculty Candidate Seminar: "Rapid two-photon volumetric functional imaging of brain with synaptic resolution" by Rongwen ‘Luke’ Lu
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, November 30, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Presentation: The NSF SBIR/STTR Program
CREOL Room 103
Saturday, November 4, 2017 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM
CAOS Fall Picnic
Lake Claire
Monday, October 30, 2017 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Seminar: "Completing Bohr’s Complementarity" by Xiao-Feng Qian
CREOL Room 103
Friday, October 27, 2017 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Distinguished Seminar Speaker: "Fun with Fast (but not Furious) Tunable Lasers in the Infrared" by C. Kumar N. Patel
CREOL Room 102/103
Thursday, October 12, 2017 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Tutorial on Laser Beam Propagation Through Random Media by Larry C. Andrews
CREOL Room 103
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Introduction to Research at CREOL: Leonid Glebov & Xiaoming Yu
CREOL Room
NextPage
Contact Webmaster © University of Central Florida
4304 Scorpius St., Orlando FL 32816-2700 | 407-823-6800