Giving to CREOL
CREOL, The College of Optics & Photonics

Events

Seminars & Colloquia
Search for
Friday, January 12, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "Contact Passivation for Silicon Photovoltaics: Limiting Carrier Recombination with Metal Oxide Heterostructures" by Kristopher Davis
CREOL Room 103
Monday, January 8, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "Multi-Element Optical Wireless Modules for Mobile Networking and Lighting" by Murat Yuksel
CREOL Room 103
Monday, December 11, 2017 2:30 PM to 3:30 PM
SID Student Chapter Seminar: "Automotive LCD Smart-Glass Applications in Europe" by Dr. Leo Keller
CREOL Room 103
Friday, December 8, 2017 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Biophotonics Faculty Candidate Seminar: "Stimulated Raman Spectroscopic Imaging for Biology and Medicine" by Chi Zhang
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, December 7, 2017 11:00 AM to 12:30 PM
Seminar: "Photonics at the Exceptional Points: From Optical Sensing to Optomechanics" by Sahin K. Özdemir
CREOL Room A214
Friday, December 1, 2017 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Biophotonics Faculty Candidate Seminar: "Rapid two-photon volumetric functional imaging of brain with synaptic resolution" by Rongwen ‘Luke’ Lu
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, November 30, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Presentation: The NSF SBIR/STTR Program
CREOL Room 103
Saturday, November 4, 2017 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM
CAOS Fall Picnic
Lake Claire
Monday, October 30, 2017 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Seminar: "Completing Bohr’s Complementarity" by Xiao-Feng Qian
CREOL Room 103
Friday, October 27, 2017 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Distinguished Seminar Speaker: "Fun with Fast (but not Furious) Tunable Lasers in the Infrared" by C. Kumar N. Patel
CREOL Room 102/103
Thursday, October 12, 2017 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM
Tutorial on Laser Beam Propagation Through Random Media by Larry C. Andrews
CREOL Room 103
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Introduction to Research at CREOL: Leonid Glebov & Xiaoming Yu
CREOL Room
Friday, October 6, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
SPIE Student Chapter Faculty Talk Series: "Career Advice for Graduate Students, Post-Docs, and Young Faculty" by Dr. Ronald Driggers
CREOL Room 103
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Introduction to Research at CREOL: Ronald Driggers
CREOL Room 103
Monday, October 2, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "Boost the Communication Data Rate Using Beams Carrying Orbital Angular Momentum(OAM)" by Guodong Xie
CREOL Room 103
Friday, September 29, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Introduction to Research at CREOL: Kyle Renshaw & Stephen Kuebler
CREOL Room 103
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Introduction to Research at CREOL: Eric VanStryland & Konstantin Vodopyanov
CREOL Room 103
Friday, September 22, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Introduction to Research at CREOL: Luca Argenti & Axel Schulzgen
CREOL Room 103
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
IEEE Distinguished Seminar:"Democratization of Next-Generation Microscopy, Sensing and Diagnostics Tools through Computational Photonics" by Dr. Aydogan Ozcan
CREOL Room 103
Friday, September 15, 2017 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
OSA Traveling Lecturer: "Transitioning from science into industry: my journey from ultra cold atoms to super-hot applications” by Armand Niederberger
CREOL Room 103
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Introduction to Research at CREOL: Ron Driggers & Kyle Renshaw
CREOL Room 103
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Introduction to Research at CREOL: Romain Gaume & Ryan Gelfand
CREOL Room 103
Friday, September 1, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Introduction to Research at CREOL: Jayan Thomas & Debashis Chanda
CREOL Room 103
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Introduction to Research at CREOL: Pieter Kik & Peter Delfyett
CREOL Room 103
Friday, August 25, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Introduction to Research at CREOL: David Hagan and Kyu Young Han
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, August 17, 2017 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
IEEE & SID Joint Seminar: “Improved Liquid Crystal Devices are Boosting Optical Imaging" by Dr. Ibrahim Abdulhalim
CREOL Room 103
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
OSA Graduate Research Symposium
CREOL Room 103
Monday, July 17, 2017 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
SID Student Chapter Seminar: “Liquid Crystals for Non-Display Applications" by Dr. Michael Wittek
CREOL Room 266
Wednesday, July 5, 2017 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
SID Student Chapter Seminar: “Design and Synthesis of Liquid Crystals for Organic Thin Film Transistors” by Dr. Chain-Shu Hsu
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, May 25, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
OSA Student Chapter Talk Series: "My role at OSA – utilizing your needs to shape our goals: by Terence Rooney
CREOL Room 103
NextPage
Contact Webmaster © University of Central Florida
4304 Scorpius St., Orlando FL 32816-2700 | 407-823-6800