Giving to CREOL
CREOL, The College of Optics & Photonics
Search

Events

Seminars & Colloquia
Search for
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Seminar: "Infrared Systems, Military Imaging, Commercialization, and the Future" by Ronald G. Driggers
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, March 16, 2017 4:30 PM to 5:30 PM
CREOL Distinguished Seminar: "Time Reversal and Holography with Time Transformations" by Mathias Fink
HEC Room 125
Thursday, January 26, 2017 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Distinguished Seminar Series: “Infrared Optics is Still Hot Research!” by C. Kumar N. Patel
CREOL Room 103
Friday, November 4, 2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "Van der Waals Heterojunctions for Nanophotonics and Energy-efficient Electronics " by Dr. Tania Roy
CREOL Room 103
Tuesday, October 25, 2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "You and PRL" By Samindranath Mitra
CREOL Room 103
Monday, October 24, 2016 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Seminar: "Highly nonlinear crystals for efficient mid-IR frequency conversion" by Peter G. Schunemann
CREOL Room 103
Tuesday, July 5, 2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "Energy Efficiency Transceiver for On Board Optical Communications" By Dr. Kambiz Jamshidi
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, June 2, 2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "High recognition specificity remote sensing of trace gases using IR/THz double resonance spectroscopy" By Dr. Henry Everitt
CREOL Room 103
Friday, April 22, 2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: “Research Trends in the Quantum Cascade Laser Field” by Dr. Arkadiy Lyakh
CREOL Room 103
Wednesday, April 6, 2016 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Seminar: "New concept for organic solid state laser" by Thomas Gallinelli
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, March 31, 2016 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Seminar: "Laser-Driven Particle Acceleration Performed with Femtosecond PW Lasers" by Chang Hee Nam
CREOL Room 103
Tuesday, March 8, 2016 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Seminar: "Nanophotonics in Systems of Large Sizes" Dr. Bo Zhen
CREOL Room 103
Tuesday, February 23, 2016 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Seminar: "Photonics by Design: Opportunities for physics-based simulation tools in the development of advanced photonic devices" by Prof. Eric Larkins
CREOL Room 103
Friday, January 29, 2016 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "TISTEF Overview" by Mr. Robert F. Crabbs and Ronald L. Phillips
CREOL Room 103
Friday, January 22, 2016 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Seminar: "Glasses for Photonics and Specialty Optical Fibres Group at the Politecnico di Torino" by Professor Monica Ferraris
CREOL Room 102/103
Thursday, January 21, 2016 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Seminar: "Transparent glass-ceramics for photonics applications produced by melting and sol-gel" by Dr. Maria Jesus Pascual
CREOL Room 103
Wednesday, January 20, 2016 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Seminar: "Global Warming: the Source of the Heat" by Dr. C Martin Stickley
CREOL Room 103
Tuesday, November 24, 2015 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Seminar: "Optical Metamaterials: from Linear Responses to Nonlinear Interactions and beyond" by Wenshan Cai
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, November 5, 2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "Fill the Needs of Wideband Dynamic Microwave System: From Photonics to Neuromophic" by Dr. Mable Fok
CREOL Room 103
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Seminar:"Combined continuous and time-resolved cathodoluminescence to study semiconductor structure and defects" by Samuel Sonderegger
CREOL Room 103
Friday, August 7, 2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: “Tutorial on aspheric optics” by Dr. Ulrike Fuchs
CREOL Room 103
Friday, July 24, 2015 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Seminar: "Threshold Power and Fiber Degradation Induced MI in High Power Fiber Amplifiers Based on LMA Fiber" by Nathan Kurz
CREOL Room 103
Friday, July 10, 2015 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "Pushing the limits in glass properties and structures for laser, sensing and nonlinearity applications by Dr. Heike Ebendorff-Heidepriem
CREOL Room 103
Tuesday, June 30, 2015 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Seminar: "The Photonic Lantern" by Dr. Sergio G. Leon-Saval
CREOL Room 103
Friday, June 5, 2015 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Seminar: "Analysis of Protein Fibers Using Nonlinear Optical Microscopy and Spectroscopy" by Dr. Patrick Koelsch
CREOL Room 102
Monday, June 1, 2015 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Seminar : “Toward opto-biology: Fluorescence nanoscopy, single molecule techniques and RNA imaging probes” by Kyu Young Han
CREOL Room 102
Thursday, May 28, 2015 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Seminar: "Stimulated Raman: Building Better Biosensors, Making Medical Discoveries, and Understanding Fundamental Biophysics" by Dr. Ryan M. Gelfand
CREOL Room 102
Tuesday, May 26, 2015 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Seminar: "Thin-film Materials for Next-Generation Optoelectronics" by Dr. Kyle Renshaw
CREOL Room 103
Friday, May 22, 2015 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Seminar: "What can we learn in glass materials combining conventional infrared and Raman with unconventional hyper-Raman and hyper-Rayleigh techniques?" By Dr. Vincent Rodriguez
CREOL Room 103
Friday, May 15, 2015 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Seminar: "Structure, Optical Properties, and Crystallization in Multicomponent Chalcogenide Glasses" by John McCloy
CREOL Room 103
NextPage
Contact Webmaster © University of Central Florida
4304 Scorpius St., Orlando FL 32816-2700 | 407-823-6800