Giving to CREOL
CREOL, The College of Optics & Photonics
News Spotlights
Search for:


5/22/2017Paper by Professor Aristide Dogariu featured on cover of Optica
5/16/2017Paper by Professors Shin-Tson Wu and Debashis Chanda published in Nature Communications
4/24/2017Impromptu CREOL reunion at the SPIE Defense & Commercial Sensing meeting in Anaheim
4/19/2017Spring 2017 Graduates
4/18/2017A topical review paper by Professor Sasan Fathpour chosen as Journal of Optics’ Paper of the Week
4/17/2017Graduate student Zahoora Sanjabi Eznaveh wins second place in Corning Outstanding Student Paper Competition at the Optical Fiber Conference
4/11/2017Mohammad Amin Eftekhar wins first place at UCF Annual Graduate Research Forum
4/11/2017Ayman Abouraddy, Patrick LiKamWa, and Winston Schoenfeld promoted to the rank of Professor
3/8/2017Professor Kathleen Richardson receives George W. Morey Award
3/8/2017Professor Leon Glebov to present Darshana and Arun Varshneya Frontiers of Glass Technology Lecture
3/3/2017Second Annual ACS Florida Chemistry Conclave co-sponsored by CREOL
2/22/2017Professor Kathleen Richardson to speak at 2017 Malcolm G. McLaren Symposium
2/22/2017Laser Focus World highlights paper by Professor Ayman Abouraddy's group
2/14/2017A paper by Professor Aristide Dogariu and others appears in Nature Biomedical Engineering
2/13/2017Professor Sasan Fathpour's research featured in Florida High Tech Corridor magazine
2/13/2017Paper coauthored by Professor Sasan Fathpour among top 20 cited papers in Journal of Lightwave Technology
2/8/20172017 Prism award goes to a team at NUFERN led by CREOL alum Clémence Jollivet
2/1/2017Professor Shin-Tson Wu featured in OSA news release about blue-phase liquid crystals
2/1/2017Feature article by Ilya Mingareev and Martin Richardson about laser additive manufacturing in OPN
2/1/2017Alum Matthew Weed featured in OPN article on photonics and politics
1/27/2017High school student Nathaniel Lee is Regeneron Science Talent Search 2017 finalist
1/23/2017Alum Dr. Clara Rivero-Baleine receives two Lockheed Martin awards
1/11/2017Professor M.J. Soileau is a ‘Florida Icon'
1/11/2017Professor David Hagan Elected Fellow of SPIE
1/3/2017Professor Shin-Tson Wu with Yajie Dong and Andre Gesquiere publish paper in Advanced Materials
12/19/2016Professor Richardson gives Andrew Main Lecture at the University of Alberta
12/14/2016Optical Nanoscopy group led by Prof. Kyu Young Han reports a new fluorescent tag of small RNA for live cell imaging
12/12/2016Fall 2016 Graduates
11/22/2016Michael Bass elected Fellow of AAAS
11/14/2016Paper by Professor Luca Argenti published in Science
11/14/2016Professor Sean Pang selected for SPIE Rising Researchers Program
11/14/2016Inventions by Professor Jayan Thomas featured in Nature Communications
11/1/2016Professor MJ Soileau elected Foreign Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences
10/28/2016Professor Ayman Abouraddy elected Fellow of the The Optical Society (OSA)
10/21/2016Professor Ayman Abouraddy in collaboration with MIT researchers publishes paper on self-assembled fiber optoelectronics in Nature Communications
10/17/2016Professor Arkadiy Lyakh Creates Most Efficient Quantum Cascade Laser Ever
9/29/2016Optics undergraduate student Nick Kosan awarded the Distinguished Undergraduate Researcher Award
9/19/2016Professor MJ Soileau Named to Florida Inventors Hall of Fame
8/31/2016Paper by Graduate Student Bin Huang and Prof. Guifang Li is One of 15 Most Cited Optics Express Articles
8/29/2016Representative Mica at Florida Photonics Cluster Meeting
Contact Webmaster © University of Central Florida
4304 Scorpius St., Orlando FL 32816-2700 | 407-823-6800