Giving to CREOL
CREOL, The College of Optics & Photonics
Search

Graduate Students

2016/2017  |  2015/2016  |  2014/2015  |  2013/2014  |  2012/2013  |  2011/2012  |  2010/2011  |  All
Ali Abdulfattah
Electrical Engineering Ph.D.
CREOL 132
407-823-6832
aqa@creol.ucf.edu
Laser Plasma Laboratory
http://lpl.creol.ucf.edu/
Milad Akhlaghi-Bouzan
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 170
(407) 823-6846
makhlaghi@creol.ucf.edu
Photonics Diagnostic of Random Media
http://random.creol.ucf.edu/
Yousef Alahmadi
Electrical Engineering Ph.D.
CREOL 222
yalahmadi@knights.ucf.edu
Multiple Quantum Wells
http://mqw.creol.ucf.edu/
Haider Ali
Materials Science Ph.D.
alihaider@knights.ucf.edu
Nanophotonics Device
http://npdg.creol.ucf.edu/
Juan Carlos Alvarado Zacarias
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL A119
jcalvarazac@knights.ucf.edu
Microstructured Fibers and Devices
Roberto Alejandro Alvarez Aguirre
Optics Ph.D.
Micro-structured Fibers & Devices Lab
roberto.alvarez@knights.ucf.edu
Microstructured Fibers and Devices
James Anderson
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 219
407-823-6860
jkanderson@knights.ucf.edu
Fiber Optics
Kristina Bagnell
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 281
(407) 823-6971
kbagnell@creol.ucf.edu
Ultrafast Photonics
http://up.creol.ucf.edu/
Sara Bakhshi
Electrical Engineering Ph.D.
CREOL 232
bakhshi@knights.ucf.edu
Nanophotonics Device
http://npdg.creol.ucf.edu/
Mahed Batarseh
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 167
(407) 823-6845
mahedbatarseh@knights.ucf.edu
Photonics Diagnostic of Random Media
http://random.creol.ucf.edu/
Mina Bayat
Optics Ph.D.
minabayat@knights.ucf.edu
Semiconductor Laser
http://deppe.creol.ucf.edu/
Sepehr Benis
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 225
sepehr@knights.ucf.edu
Nonlinear Optics
http://nlo.creol.ucf.edu/
Nathan Bodnar
Electrical Engineering Ph.D.
CREOL 131
(407) 823-6044
nbodnar@creol.ucf.edu
Laser Plasma Laboratory
http://lpl.creol.ucf.edu/
Javaneh Boroumand Azad
Physics Ph.D.
javaneh@knights.ucf.edu
Nano-Optics Group
http://www.nanoscience.ucf.edu/chanda/
Joshua Bradford
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 132
jbradfor@creol.ucf.edu
Laser Plasma Laboratory
http://lpl.creol.ucf.edu/
Ricardo Bustos Ramirez
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 281
(407) 823-6820
ricardo.bustos@knights.ucf.edu
Ultrafast Photonics
http://up.creol.ucf.edu/
Steven Butrimas
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 170
sbutrimas@knights.ucf.edu
Photonics Diagnostic of Random Media
http://random.creol.ucf.edu/
Guillermo Fernando Camacho Gonzalez
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 258A
gcamacho@knights.ucf.edu
Integrated Photonic Emerging Solutions
http://ipes.creol.ucf.edu/
Eduardo Castillo
Mechanical Engineering Ph.D.
e.castillo@knights.ucf.edu
Laser-Advanced Manufacturing, Materials and Micro-Processing
Hao-Jung Chang
Optics Ph.D.
+886 928011137
hjchang@knights.ucf.edu
Nonlinear Optics
http://nlo.creol.ucf.edu/
Haiwei Chen
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 290
haiwei.chen@knights.ucf.edu
Liquid Crystal Displays
http://lcd.creol.ucf.edu
Hao Chen
Optics Ph.D.
NSTC 485
3217329307
hao.chen@knights.ucf.edu
Xuan Chen
Materials Science Ph.D.
CREOL A312
4077198058
xuan_chen_2013@knights.ucf.edu
Optical Ceramics
He Cheng
Optics M.S.
he.cheng@knights.ucf.edu
Andrew Chew
Optics Ph.D.
andrewcbw@knights.ucf.edu
Florida Attosecond Science and Technology
http://fast.creol.ucf.edu/
Justin Cook
Optics Ph.D.
jcook5610@knights.ucf.edu
Laser Plasma Laboratory
http://lpl.creol.ucf.edu/
Nicholas Cox
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 228
Nickcox@knights.ucf.edu
Nonlinear Optics
http://nlo.creol.ucf.edu/
Benjamin Croop
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL A311
bcroop@knights.ucf.edu
Optical Nanoscopy
http://nanoscopy.creol.ucf.edu/
Behnaz Davoudinasab
Undergraduate Research Assistant
CREOL 170
3212618013
Behnaz_Davoudi@knights.ucf.edu
Photonics Diagnostic of Random Media
http://random.creol.ucf.edu/
Mohammad Amin Eftekhar
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 212
m.a.eftekhar@knights.ucf.edu
Nonlinear Waves
Shengli Fan
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 234
shengli.fan@knights.ucf.edu
Optical Fiber Communications
http://ofc.creol.ucf.edu/
Sanaz Faryadras
Optics Ph.D.
s.faryadras@knights.ucf.edu
Daniel Franklin
Physics Ph.D.
dan.franklin@knights.ucf.edu
Nano-Optics Group
http://www.nanoscience.ucf.edu/chanda/
Munan Gao
Optics M.S.
CREOL 231
mngao@knights.ucf.edu
Nonlinear Optics
http://nlo.creol.ucf.edu/
Stefan Gausmann
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 219
stefan.gausmann@knights.ucf.edu
Fiber Optics
Heath Gemar
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 170
(407) 823-6846
gemar824@knights.ucf.edu
Photonics Diagnostic of Random Media
http://random.creol.ucf.edu/
Rowel Go
Optics Ph.D.
rowel.go@knights.ucf.edu
Fangwang Gou
Optics Ph.D.
fangwang.gou@knights.ucf.edu
Liquid Crystal Displays
http://lcd.creol.ucf.edu
Chris Grabill
Chemistry Ph.D.
chem_chris@knights.ucf.edu
Nanophotonic Materials
http://npm.creol.ucf.edu/
Tianyi Guo
Physics Ph.D.
tianyiguo@knights.ucf.edu
Florida Attosecond Science and Technology
http://fast.creol.ucf.edu/
Jose Rafael Guzman-Sepulveda
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 167
(407) 823 - 6845
r.guzman@knights.ucf.edu
Photonics Diagnostic of Random Media
http://random.creol.ucf.edu/
Evan Hale
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 154
407-823-6948
evan.hale@creol.ucf.edu
Photoinduced Processing
http://ppl.creol.ucf.edu
A F M Saniul Haq
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 160
saniul.haq@knights.ucf.edu
Semiconductor Laser
http://deppe.creol.ucf.edu/
Isa Hatipoglu
Optics Ph.D.
2019325141
isahatipoglu@knights.ucf.edu
William Hayenga
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 291
whayenga34@knights.ucf.edu
Plasmonics and Applied Quantum Optics
http://paqo.creol.ucf.edu/
Juan He
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 289
hejuan@knights.ucf.edu
Liquid Crystal Displays
http://lcd.creol.ucf.edu
Ziqian He
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 290
zhe@knights.ucf.edu
Liquid Crystal Displays
http://lcd.creol.ucf.edu
Hossein Hodaei
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 291
hodaei@knights.ucf.edu
Plasmonics and Applied Quantum Optics
http://paqo.creol.ucf.edu/
Amirmahdi Honardoost
Electrical Engineering Ph.D.
CREOL 202
honardoost@knights.ucf.edu
Integrated Photonic Emerging Solutions
http://ipes.creol.ucf.edu/
Mohammad Jobayer Hossain
Optics Ph.D.
jobayer@knights.ucf.edu
Ultrafast Laser Processing
https://sites.google.com/site/yulabucf2/
Shuyuan Hu
Optics Ph.D.
shuyuan_hu@knights.ucf.edu
Florida Attosecond Science and Technology
http://fast.creol.ucf.edu/
Xiaowen "Steven" Hu
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL A220
steven.hu@knights.ucf.edu
Fiber Optics
Bin Huang
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 279
binhuang@knights.ucf.edu
Optical Fiber Communications
http://ofc.creol.ucf.edu/
Yuge "Esther" Huang
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 287
y.huang@knights.ucf.edu
Liquid Crystal Displays
http://lcd.creol.ucf.edu
Fei Jia
Optics M.S.
jiafei4654@knights.ucf.edu
Microstructured Fibers and Devices
Firoza Kabir
Physics Ph.D.
CREOL 133
407-965-7760
firoza@knights.ucf.edu
Laser Plasma Laboratory
http://lpl.creol.ucf.edu/
Jennifer Kassel
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 224
(407) 823-6036
jkassel@knights.ucf.edu
Thin-film Optoelectronics
http://tfo.creol.ucf.edu/
Taiki Kawamori
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL A318
taikikawamori@knights.ucf.edu
Mid-Infrared Combs Group
http://mir.creol.ucf.edu/
Ali Kazemi Jahromi
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL A314
jahromi@knights.ucf.edu
Multi-material Optical Fiber Devices
http://multiofd.creol.ucf.edu/
Haley Kerrigan
Optics Ph.D.
haleykerrigan@knights.ucf.edu
Laser Plasma Laboratory
http://lpl.creol.ucf.edu/
Ian Khaw
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL A311
iank1@knights.ucf.edu
Optical Nanoscopy
http://nanoscopy.creol.ucf.edu/
Bosung Kim
Chemistry Ph.D.
CREOL 246
bosung.kim@ucf.edu
Fedor Kompan
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 151
fedor.kompan@knights.ucf.edu
Photoinduced Processing
http://ppl.creol.ucf.edu
Hanfu Kong
Optics M.S.
3212406594
khf940618@knights.ucf.edu
Florida Attosecond Science and Technology
http://fast.creol.ucf.edu/
Jitesh Kumar
Optics M.S.
jitesh.kumar@knights.ucf.edu
Walker Larson
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 282
walkerlarson@gmail.com
Quantum Optics
Yun-Han Lee
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 286
4074095624
yunhan.lee@knights.ucf.edu
Liquid Crystal Displays
http://lcd.creol.ucf.edu
Jason Leshin
Optics M.S.
jasonleshin@knights.ucf.edu
Jeremy Leshin
Optics M.S.
jeremy.leshin@gmail.com
Chih-Hao Li
Optics M.S.
CREOL A313
(407) 823-2417
jerodlit2016@knights.ucf.edu
Integrated Photonic Emerging Solutions
http://ipes.creol.ucf.edu/
Jie Li
Optics Ph.D.
PS 350
4074430030
lijie430@knights.ucf.edu
Florida Attosecond Science and Technology
http://fast.creol.ucf.edu/
Jinxin Li
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 224
jinxinli821@knights.ucf.edu
NanoBioPhotonics Laboratory
http://nbp.creol.ucf.edu/
Huiyuan Liu
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 279
huiyuan@knights.ucf.edu
Optical Fiber Communications
http://ofc.creol.ucf.edu/
Zachary Loparo
Mechanical Engineering M.S.
CREOL 147
zacl93@knights.ucf.edu
Mid-Infrared Combs Group
http://mir.creol.ucf.edu/
Helena Lopez
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 215
h.lopez@knights.ucf.edu
Nonlinear Waves
Zhao Ma
Optics Ph.D.
(407) 823-6036
mazhao2008@knights.ucf.edu
Thin-film Optoelectronics
http://tfo.creol.ucf.edu/
Lam Mach
Optics Ph.D.
PS 350 - Physical Sciences
(720) 590-3602
lmach@knights.ucf.edu
Florida Attosecond Science and Technology
http://fast.creol.ucf.edu/
Marcin Malinowski
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL A216
(407) 823-6780
marcinmalinowski@knights.ucf.edu
Integrated Photonic Emerging Solutions
http://ipes.creol.ucf.edu/
Daniel McGill
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL A108
719-359-6961
danieljmcgill@knights.ucf.edu
Glass Processing and Characterization Lab
Ali Haghighat Mesbahi
Graduate Research Assistant
Ali.HaghighatMesbahi@ucf.edu
Nanophotonic Materials
http://npm.creol.ucf.edu/
Gregory Miller
Graduate Student
gregorymiller@knights.ucf.edu
Nanophotonic Materials
http://npm.creol.ucf.edu/
Sushrut Modak
Optics Ph.D.
sushrutmodak@knights.ucf.edu
Nano-Optics Group
http://www.nanoscience.ucf.edu/chanda/
Kamal Mohamed Khalil Abdelsalam
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL A313
kamal.khalil@knights.ucf.edu
Integrated Photonic Emerging Solutions
http://ipes.creol.ucf.edu/
Nafiseh Mohammadian
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL A314
nafiseh.mohammadian@knights.ucf.edu
Multi-material Optical Fiber Devices
http://multiofd.creol.ucf.edu/
Robert Nicholas
Optics Ph.D.
Nanoscience Technology Center - Room 421
bobnicholas@knights.ucf.edu
Nano-Optics Group
http://www.nanoscience.ucf.edu/chanda/
Nicholas Nye
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 214
(407) 823-6915
nnye@knights.ucf.edu
Nonlinear Waves
Nizamettin Kortan Ogutman
Electrical Engineering Ph.D.
CREOL 232
4075902323
kortan.ogutman@knights.ucf.edu
Nanophotonics Device
http://npdg.creol.ucf.edu/
Bumjin Oh
Optics M.S.
hifive550@knights.ucf.edu
Sudeep Jung Pandey
Physics Ph.D.
CREOL 173
407-455-1814
sudeep_jung@knights.ucf.edu
Optical Ceramics
Midya Parto
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 214
3212639199
mparto@knights.ucf.edu
Nonlinear Waves
Joshua Perlstein
Materials Science Ph.D.
CREOL A314
joshuaperlstein@knights.ucf.edu
Multi-material Optical Fiber Devices
http://multiofd.creol.ucf.edu/
Michael Plascak
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 281
(407) 823-0200
meplascak@knights.ucf.edu
Ultrafast Photonics
http://up.creol.ucf.edu/
Nikhil Pokharel
Materials Science Ph.D.
nikhilpokharel@knights.ucf.edu
Laser-Advanced Manufacturing, Materials and Micro-Processing
Arifur Rahaman
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 232A
arahaman16@knights.ucf.edu
Microstructured Fibers and Devices
Ashutosh Rao
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL A216
407-823-6780
ashutoshrao@Knights.ucf.edu
Integrated Photonic Emerging Solutions
http://ipes.creol.ucf.edu/
Jinhan Ren
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 291
jinhan.ren@knights.ucf.edu
Plasmonics and Applied Quantum Optics
http://paqo.creol.ucf.edu/
Danielle Reyes
Physics Ph.D.
CREOL 118
daniharper@knights.ucf.edu
Laser Plasma Laboratory
http://lpl.creol.ucf.edu/
Patrick Roumayah
Optics Ph.D.
roumayah@knights.ucf.edu
Laser Plasma Laboratory
http://lpl.creol.ucf.edu/
Qitian Ru
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL A318
3212220288
qitian@knights.ucf.edu
Mid-Infrared Combs Group
http://mir.creol.ucf.edu/
Alireza Safaei
Graduate Student
alireza.safaei@knights.ucf.edu
Nano-Optics Group
http://www.nanoscience.ucf.edu/chanda/
Sajad Saghaye-Polkoo
Optics M.S.
CREOL 224
(407) 823-6036
Sajad.saghaie@knights.ucf.edu
Thin-film Optoelectronics
http://tfo.creol.ucf.edu/
Muhammad Sajid
Physics Ph.D.
4076330095
sajid@knights.ucf.edu
Laser Plasma Laboratory
http://lpl.creol.ucf.edu/
Rachel Sampson
Optics Ph.D.
rachel.sampson@knights.ucf.edu
Optical Fiber Communications
http://ofc.creol.ucf.edu/
Enrique Sanchez Cristobal
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 291
e.sanchez@knights.ucf.edu
Plasmonics and Applied Quantum Optics
http://paqo.creol.ucf.edu/
Tarj Shah
Optics M.S.
9082108340
tarjshah@knights.ucf.edu
Rashi Sharma
Chemistry Ph.D.
Physical Sciences 348
4078232960
sharmaucf@knights.ucf.edu
Nanophotonic Materials
http://npm.creol.ucf.edu/
Zhean Shen
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 171
zheanshen@knights.ucf.edu
Photonics Diagnostic of Random Media
http://random.creol.ucf.edu/
Dong Jin Shin
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 157
4078230323
dj.shin@knights.ucf.edu
Laser Plasma Laboratory
http://lpl.creol.ucf.edu/
Robert Short
Optics Ph.D.
rshort@knights.ucf.edu
Alex Sincore
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 132
407-823-6832
asincore@knights.ucf.edu
Laser Plasma Laboratory
http://lpl.creol.ucf.edu/
Mamta Singh
Optics M.S.

mamta@knights.ucf.edu
Plasmonics and Applied Quantum Optics
http://paqo.creol.ucf.edu/
Laura Sisken
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL A108
407-823-6105
sisken@knights.ucf.edu
Glass Processing and Characterization Lab
Tracy Sjaardema
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL A216
(505)-362-6364
tsjaardema@knights.ucf.edu
Integrated Photonic Emerging Solutions
http://ipes.creol.ucf.edu/
Seth Smith-Dryden
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 234
ssmithdryden@knights.ucf.edu
Optical Fiber Communications
http://ofc.creol.ucf.edu/
Quantum Optics
Yangyang Sun
Optics Ph.D.
yangyang@knights.ucf.edu
Optical Imaging System Laboratory
http://oisl.creol.ucf.edu/
Matthew Suttinger
Optics Ph.D.
Research Pavilion #469
sbf2009@knights.ucf.edu
Thamer Tabbakh
Electrical Engineering Ph.D.
CREOL 222
t.tabbakh@knights.ucf.edu
Multiple Quantum Wells
http://mqw.creol.ucf.edu/
Md Javed Rouf Talukder
Optics Ph.D.
javed@creol.ucf.edu
Liquid Crystal Displays
http://lcd.creol.ucf.edu
Felix Tan
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 221
ftan@creol.ucf.edu
Multi-material Optical Fiber Devices
http://multiofd.creol.ucf.edu/
Guanjun Tan
Optics Ph.D.
guanjun_tan@knights.ucf.edu
Liquid Crystal Displays
http://lcd.creol.ucf.edu
Jialei Tang
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL A311
407-823-6806
jialei.tang@knights.ucf.edu
Optical Nanoscopy
http://nanoscopy.creol.ucf.edu/
Daniel Thul
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 121
309 825 9780
thuldj@knights.ucf.edu
Laser Plasma Laboratory
http://lpl.creol.ucf.edu/
Ankesh Todi
4079675240
ankeshtodi@Knights.ucf.edu
Salimeh Tofighi
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 231
9493969881
s.tofighi@creol.ucf.edu
Nonlinear Optics
http://nlo.creol.ucf.edu/
Absar Ulhassan
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 212
absar.hassan@knights.ucf.edu
Nonlinear Waves
Rohan Kumar Sudhir Vardhan
Graduate Student
CREOL A315
rohanvardhan@knights.ucf.edu
Microstructured Fibers and Devices
Abraham Vazquez-Guardado
Optics Ph.D.
NSTC 421
407 963 4904
abraham.vg@knights.ucf.edu
Nano-Optics Group
http://www.nanoscience.ucf.edu/chanda/
Ning Wang
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 234
407-416-1361
ningwang@knights.ucf.edu
Optical Fiber Communications
http://ofc.creol.ucf.edu/
Microstructured Fibers and Devices
Yang Wang
Optics Ph.D.
407-882-1014
wangyang@knights.ucf.edu
Florida Attosecond Science and Technology
http://fast.creol.ucf.edu/
Ilandara Pedige Thiwanka Wickramasooriya
Mechanical Engineering Ph.D.
CREOL 292
wickrama@knights.ucf.edu
Laser-Advanced Manufacturing, Materials and Micro-Processing
Steffen Wittek
Optics Ph.D.
swittek@knights.ucf.edu
Plasmonics and Applied Quantum Optics
http://paqo.creol.ucf.edu/
Justin Woodruff
Optics M.S.
jr_wood@knights.ucf.edu
Fan Wu
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 215
626-321-7938
fan.wu@knights.ucf.edu
Nonlinear Waves
Ruitao Wu
Optics M.S.
CREOL 171
ruitao.wu@knights.ucf.edu
Photonics Diagnostic of Random Media
http://random.creol.ucf.edu/
Chi Xu
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 222
chi@knights.ucf.edu
Multiple Quantum Wells
http://mqw.creol.ucf.edu/
Geng Yang
Optics M.S.
gyang@knights.ucf.edu
Kun Yin
Optics M.S.
CREOL 289
(321)230-0172
kunyin@knights.ucf.edu
Liquid Crystal Displays
http://lcd.creol.ucf.edu
Abdullah Zaman
Electrical Engineering Ph.D.
CREOL 281
(407) 823-6820
abdozaman99@knights.ucf.edu
Ultrafast Photonics
http://up.creol.ucf.edu/
Tao Zhan
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 288
tao.zhan@knights.ucf.edu
Liquid Crystal Displays
http://lcd.creol.ucf.edu
Chenyi Zhang
Optics M.S.
cyzhang@knights.ucf.edu
Da Zhang
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 232A
dazh426@knights.ucf.edu
Microstructured Fibers and Devices
Yuanhang Zhang
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 279
yuanhangzhang@knights.ucf.edu
Multiple Quantum Wells
http://mqw.creol.ucf.edu/
Optical Fiber Communications
http://ofc.creol.ucf.edu/
Jian Zhao
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL A220
JianZhao@knights.ucf.edu
Fiber Optics
Ruidong Zhu
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 286
407-443-1648
ruidong.zhu@knights.ucf.edu
Liquid Crystal Displays
http://lcd.creol.ucf.edu
Zheyuan Zhu
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 235
zyzhu@knights.ucf.edu
Optical Imaging System Laboratory
http://oisl.creol.ucf.edu/
Contact Webmaster © University of Central Florida
4304 Scorpius St., Orlando FL 32816-2700 | 407-823-6800