Giving to CREOL
CREOL, The College of Optics & Photonics
Search

Laser Plasma Laboratory

Director: Dr. Martin C. Richardson
Website: http://lpl.creol.ucf.edu/
Conducting research on X-ray and EUV optics and sources, X-ray microscopy, laser-aided material processing, and laser generated plasmas.

Faculty

Dr. Matthieu Baudelet
Asst Professor of Chemistry/National Center for Forensic Science
Partnership I, Office 316B
407-823-6910
baudelet@creol.ucf.edu
Dr. Martin C. Richardson
Pegasus Professor and University Trustee Chair, Northrop Grumman Prof of X-ray Photonics; Prof of Optics & Photonics
CREOL 126
407-823-6819
mcr@creol.ucf.edu
Dr. Kenneth Schepler
Research Professor
CREOL 116
407-823-6830
schepler@creol.ucf.edu
Dr. William Silfvast
Emeritus Professor of Optics
silfvast@creol.ucf.edu

Scientists

Robert Bernath
Research Scientist
CREOL A121
407-823-6042
Robert.Bernath@ucf.edu
Arthur Freeman
Lab Technician
SkilledArthur@gmail.com
Dr Majid Masnavi
Research Scientist
CREOL 116
407-823-6830
majidmasnavi@creol.ucf.edu
Dr. Ilya Mingareev
Assistant Professor, Florida Institute of Technology
CREOL 122
Dr Homaira Parchamy Araghy
Research Scientist
CREOL 163
407-823-6843
HomairaParchamy@creol.ucf.edu
Shermineh Rostami Fairchild
Research Scientist
CREOL 124
407-823-6890
shrostami@creol.ucf.edu
Dr. Lawrence Shah
Research Scientist
CREOL 129
407-823-2066
lshah@creol.ucf.edu
John Szilagyi
Engineer
407-412-3547
szilagyi@creol.ucf.edu
Somsak (Tony) Teerawattanasook
CREOL 141A
407-267-6240
somsak2000@gmail.com

Students

Ali Abdulfattah
Electrical Engineering Ph.D.
CREOL 132
407-823-6832
aqa@creol.ucf.edu
Ahmad Azim
Research Assistant
ahmadazim@knights.ucf.edu
Nathan Bodnar
Electrical Engineering Ph.D.
CREOL 131
(407) 823-6044
nbodnar@creol.ucf.edu
Joshua Bradford
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 132
jbradfor@creol.ucf.edu
Justin Cook
Optics Ph.D.
jcook5610@knights.ucf.edu
Sean Isenberg
Undergraduate Student
CREOL 122
8507789909
sean.isenberg@knights.ucf.edu
Haley Kerrigan
Optics Ph.D.
haleykerrigan@knights.ucf.edu
Teodor Malendevych
Undergraduate Research Assistant
Bumjin Oh
Optics M.S.
hifive550@knights.ucf.edu
Danielle Reyes
Physics Ph.D.
CREOL 118
daniharper@knights.ucf.edu
Patrick Roumayah
Optics Ph.D.
roumayah@knights.ucf.edu
Brandon Seesahai
Undergraduate Student Assistant
9542051125
bseesahai@knights.ucf.edu
Dong Jin Shin
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 157
4078230323
dj.shin@knights.ucf.edu
Alex Sincore
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 132
407-823-6832
asincore@knights.ucf.edu
Jasmine Thompson
Undergraduate Research Assistant
4078236834
jasminethompson@knights.ucf.edu
Daniel Thul
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 121
309 825 9780
thuldj@knights.ucf.edu
Daniel P. Weber
Visiting Student
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
CREOL 121
(832) 533-1318
danielpweber@hotmail.com
Contact Webmaster © University of Central Florida
4304 Scorpius St., Orlando FL 32816-2700 | 407-823-6800