Giving to CREOL
CREOL, The College of Optics & Photonics
Search

Florida Attosecond Science and Technology

Director: Dr. Zenghu Chang
Website: http://fast.creol.ucf.edu/
Generation of attosecond (10-18 s) and zeptosecond (10-21 s) x-ray pulses. The carrier-envelope phase of the high power femtosecond driving laser in our lab is stabilized using the “grating shaker” technique we invented. The Double Optical Gating method is refined to generate shorter and stronger single isolated attosecond pulses with both few-cycle and multicycle lasers. We are working on the PROOF method for characterizing ultrabroad bandwidth attosecond and zeptosecond pulses. In the mean time, we are applying the unique attosecond light source to study correlated electron motions in atoms, molecules and condensed matters.

Faculty

Dr. Zenghu Chang
University Trustee Chair, Pegasus and Distinguished Professor of Physics, Optics & Photonics
PS464
407-823-4442
Zenghu.Chang@ucf.edu

Scientists

Seunghwoi Han
Research Scientist
Seunghwoi.Han@ucf.edu
Jialin Li
Postdoctoral Associate
4077975105
jialinli@ucf.edu
Krishna Murari
Postdoctoral Associate
PSB-138
krishna.murari@creol.ucf.edu
Xiaoming Ren
Post-Doctoral Associate
rxm.ksu@gmail.com
Yi Wu
Post Doctoral Associate
PS-137
407-823-1602
wuyi@knights.ucf.edu
Yanchun Yin
Postdoctoral Research Associate
PS 138
407-882-1014
yanchun.yin@ucf.edu
Zilong Zhang
5852844826
Zilong.Zhang@ucf.edu
Fengjiang Zhuang
Visiting Scholar
3212408750
fjzhuang@knights.ucf.edu

Students

Andrew Chew
Optics Ph.D.
andrewcbw@knights.ucf.edu
Tianyi Guo
Physics Ph.D.
tianyiguo@knights.ucf.edu
Shuyuan Hu
Optics Ph.D.
shuyuan_hu@knights.ucf.edu
Jie Li
Optics Ph.D.
PS 350
4074430030
lijie430@knights.ucf.edu
Lam Mach
Optics Ph.D.
PS 350 - Physical Sciences
(720) 590-3602
lmach@knights.ucf.edu
Yang Wang
Optics Ph.D.
407-882-1014
wangyang@knights.ucf.edu
Contact Webmaster © University of Central Florida
4304 Scorpius St., Orlando FL 32816-2700 | 407-823-6800