CREOL | The College of Optics & Photonics
Search

Florida Attosecond Science and Technology

Director: Dr. Zenghu Chang
Website: http://fast.creol.ucf.edu
Generation of attosecond (10-18 s) and zeptosecond (10-21 s) x-ray pulses. The carrier-envelope phase of the high power femtosecond driving laser in our lab is stabilized using the “grating shaker” technique we invented. The Double Optical Gating method is refined to generate shorter and stronger single isolated attosecond pulses with both few-cycle and multicycle lasers. We are working on the PROOF method for characterizing ultrabroad bandwidth attosecond and zeptosecond pulses. In the mean time, we are applying the unique attosecond light source to study correlated electron motions in atoms, molecules and condensed matters.

Faculty

Dr. Zenghu Chang
Distinguished Professor of Physics & Optics
PS464
407-823-4442
Zenghu.Chang@ucf.edu

Scientists

Michael Chini

CREOL 122

mchini@knights.ucf.edu
Dr. Chaoming Li
Visiting Research Scientist


chaoming@suda.edu.cn
Yanchun Yin
Postdoctoral Research Associate
PS 138
407-882-1014
yanchun.yin@ucf.edu
Jianhua Zeng
Visiting Research Scientist
PS 465
407-580-4628
Jianhua.Zeng@ucf.edu
Dr. Kun "Harry" Zhao
Research Assistant Professor
Physical Science 137
407-823-1602
Kun.Zhao@ucf.edu

Students

Yan Cheng
Undecided student
Physical Science 350
407-823-0844
yancheng@knights.ucf.edu
Eric Cunningham
Optics Ph.D. student
PS350

efc@knights.ucf.edu
Jie Li
Optics Ph.D. student
PS 350

lijie430@knights.ucf.edu
Xiaowei Wang
Visiting Student
PS 409
407-882-1014
Xiaowei.Wang@ucf.edu
Yang Wang
Optics Ph.D. student

407-882-1014
wangyang@knights.ucf.edu
Yi Wu
Optics Ph.D. student
PS-138

wuyi@knights.ucf.edu
Huaping Zang
Visiting Student


zanghuaping@gmail.com
Qi Zhang
Optics Ph.D. student
PS 138
407-882-1014
qizhang@knights.ucf.edu
Contact Webmaster © 1997-2013 University of Central Florida
4304 Scorpius St., Orlando FL 32816-2700 | 407-823-6800