Giving to CREOL
CREOL, The College of Optics & Photonics
Search

Plasmonics and Applied Quantum Optics

Director: Dr. Mercedeh Khajavikhan
Website: http://paqo.creol.ucf.edu/
The Plasmonics and Applied Quantum Optics Group conducts research on the use and plasmonic properties of metals in a nano-scale regime to harvest quantum optical effects for the new generation of ultra-compact and ultra-fast optical devices.

Faculty

Dr. Mercedeh Khajavikhan
Assistant Professor of Optics & Photonics
CREOL 275
407-823-6829
mercedeh@creol.ucf.edu

Scientists

Jose Hipolito Garcia Gracia
407-823-6915
hipolito@creol.ucf.edu
Hossein Hodaei
hodaei@knights.ucf.edu

Students

Sanaz Faryadras
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 291
s.faryadras@knights.ucf.edu
William Hayenga
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 291
whayenga34@knights.ucf.edu
Mohammad Jobayer Hossain
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 291
jobayer@knights.ucf.edu
Matthew Kalinowski
Undergraduate Research Assistant
CREOL 291
kalinowskim@knights.ucf.edu
Jinhan Ren
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 291
jinhan.ren@knights.ucf.edu
Enrique Sanchez Cristobal
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 291
e.sanchez@knights.ucf.edu
Steffen Wittek
Optics Ph.D.
swittek@knights.ucf.edu
Contact Webmaster © University of Central Florida
4304 Scorpius St., Orlando FL 32816-2700 | 407-823-6800