Giving to CREOL
CREOL, The College of Optics & Photonics
Search

Liquid Crystal Displays

Director: Dr. Shin-Tson Wu
Website: http://lcd.creol.ucf.edu
Investigating 1) advanced liquid crystal display materials, display devices, and device modeling, 2) electronic laser beam steering and adaptive optics using fast-response spatial light modulators, 3) adaptive liquid crystal and liquid lenses for forveated imaging and zoom lens, and 4) bio-inspired tunable optical filters using cholesteric liquid crystals.

Faculty

Dr. Shin-Tson Wu
Pegasus Professor of Optics & Photonics
CREOL 280
407-823-4763
swu@creol.ucf.edu

Scientists

Sang Hun Choi
Visiting Research Scientist
CREOL 283
407-376-7819
jm.sanghun.choi@gmail.com
Jing Zhang
Visiting Research Scientist
CREOL 288

Students

Haiwei Chen
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 290
haiwei.chen@knights.ucf.edu
Fangwang Gou
Optics Ph.D.
fangwang.gou@knights.ucf.edu
Juan He
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 289
hejuan@knights.ucf.edu
Ziqian He
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 290
zhe@knights.ucf.edu
Yuge "Esther" Huang
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 287
y.huang@knights.ucf.edu
Yun-Han Lee
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 286
4074095624
yunhan.lee@knights.ucf.edu
Guigeng Liu
Visiting Student
Nankai University, Tianjin, China
CREOL 289
liuguigeng@outlook.com
Ricardo Martinez Martinez
Visiting Student
CREOL 286
+521 333 844 8602
ri.mtz2.fis@gmail.com
Fenglin Peng
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 290
fenglin@knights.ucf.edu
Md Javed Rouf Talukder
Optics Ph.D.
407-800-9881
javed@creol.ucf.edu
Guanjun Tan
Optics Ph.D.
guanjun_tan@knights.ucf.edu
Tao Zhan
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 288
tao.zhan@knights.ucf.edu
Ruidong Zhu
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 286
407-443-1648
ruidong.zhu@knights.ucf.edu
Contact Webmaster © University of Central Florida
4304 Scorpius St., Orlando FL 32816-2700 | 407-823-6800