Giving to CREOL
CREOL, The College of Optics & Photonics
Search

Nonlinear Optics

Director: Dr. Eric W. Van Stryland
Website: http://nlo.creol.ucf.edu/
Conducting research on a variety of nonlinear optical effects, materials, and devices including nonlinear interactions in waveguides, nonlinear signal processing, optical power limiting, and characterizing materials response at picosecond and nanosecond scales.

Faculty

Dr. David J. Hagan
Associate Dean for Academic Programs & Pegasus Professor of Optics & Photonics, Physics
CREOL 209
407-823-6817
hagan@creol.ucf.edu
Dr. M.J. Soileau
University Distinguished Professor of Optics & Photonics, ECE & Physics
CREOL A219
407-823-5539
MJ@ucf.edu
Dr. Eric W. Van Stryland
University Trustee Chair, Pegasus Professor of Optics & Photonics
CREOL 271
407-823-6835
ewvs@creol.ucf.edu

Scientists

Mykhailo Bondar
Visiting Research Scientist
4078236985
Mykhailo.Bondar@ucf.edu
Himansu Pattanaik
Post Doctoral Associate
CREOL 226
407-823-6861
himansu@creol.ucf.edu
Scott Webster
Sr. Research Scientist
CREOL 168
407-488-7041
swebster@creol.ucf.edu
Peng Zhao
Post Doctoral Associate
CREOL 229
pzhao@creol.ucf.edu

Students

Sepehr Benis
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 225
sepehr@knights.ucf.edu
Hao-Jung Chang
Optics Ph.D.
+886 928011137
hjchang@knights.ucf.edu
Nicholas Cox
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 228
4078236834
Nickcox@knights.ucf.edu
Munan Gao
Optics M.S.
CREOL 231
mngao@knights.ucf.edu
Natalia Munera Ortiz
Visiting Student
CREOL 228
nmunera@knights.ucf.edu
Salimeh Tofighi
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 231
9493969881
s.tofighi@creol.ucf.edu
Contact Webmaster © University of Central Florida
4304 Scorpius St., Orlando FL 32816-2700 | 407-823-6800