Giving to CREOL
CREOL, The College of Optics & Photonics
Search

Multi-material Optical Fiber Devices

Director: Dr. Ayman Abouraddy
Website: http://multiofd.creol.ucf.edu/
Research on novel optical fiber structures, nanophotonics, fiber-based optoelectronic devices, optical imaging using large-scale three-dimensional arrays constructed from photosensitive fibers, and mid-infrared fiber nonlinear optics.

Faculty

Dr. Ayman Abouraddy
Associate Professor of Optics & Photonics
CREOL A116
407-823-6809
raddy@creol.ucf.edu
Dr. Kenneth Schepler
Research Professor
CREOL 116
407-823-6830
schepler@creol.ucf.edu

Scientists

Shi Chen
Research Scientist
CREOL A312
shi.chen@ucf.edu
Michael Costello
Research Associate
CREOL A114
michael.costello@knights.ucf.edu
Ahmed El Halawany
Research Scientist
CREOL 215
ahmedhalawany@knights.ucf.edu
Joshua Kaufman
Research Scientist
CREOL 221
407-882-2225
kaufman@creol.ucf.edu
H. Esat Kondakci
Postdoctoral Associate
CREOL 165
407 823 6844
esat@knights.ucf.edu
Morgan Monroe
Research Staff
morgan23@knights.ucf.edu
Mishal Patel
Lab Technician
4077185006
mishalpatel20@knights.ucf.edu
Guang-Ming "Derek" Tao
Senior Research Scientist
CREOL 165
407-823-6844
gtao@creol.ucf.edu
Massimo (Maximilian) Villinger
Research Scientist
407-284-7808
massimo@villinger.net
Scott Webster
Sr. Research Scientist
CREOL 168
407-488-7041
swebster@creol.ucf.edu

Students

Ali Kazemi Jahromi
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL A314
jahromi@knights.ucf.edu
Nafiseh Mohammadian
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL A314
nafiseh.mohammadian@knights.ucf.edu
Menashe Mordachai
Undergraduate Assistant
menashemordachai@knights.ucf.edu
Joshua Perlstein
Materials Science Ph.D.
CREOL A314
joshuaperlstein@knights.ucf.edu
Felix Tan
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 221
ftan@creol.ucf.edu
Contact Webmaster © University of Central Florida
4304 Scorpius St., Orlando FL 32816-2700 | 407-823-6800