Giving to CREOL
CREOL, The College of Optics & Photonics
Search

Optical Ceramics

Director: Dr. Romain Gaume
The Optical Ceramics group conducts research on transparent polycrystalline materials for high-power lasers, nuclear and radiological scintillator detectors, and applications in nonlinear optics.

Faculty

Dr. Romain Gaume
Assistant Professor of Optics & Photonics
CREOL 172
407-823-5683
gaume@creol.ucf.edu

Scientists

Shi Chen
Research Scientist
CREOL A312
shi.chen@ucf.edu
Taylor Shoulders
CREOL 173
407-823-6854
tshoulders@knights.ucf.edu

Students

Nathan Barkdull
Visiting Student
4077562679
nathan.barkdull@gmail.com
Xuan Chen
Materials Science Ph.D.
CREOL A312
4077198058
xuan_chen_2013@knights.ucf.edu
Ryker Chute
Undergraduate Student
Ashley Cockburn
Undergraduate Student
AshleyPeter@Knights.ucf.edu
Imane El Ghazouani
Undergraduate Student
imane.eg@knights.ucf.edu
Pedro Esaki
Undergraduate Student
pedroesaki@knights.ucf.edu
Clay French
Undergraduate Student
Matthew Julian
Undergraduate Research Assistant
CREOL 262
mjulian6288@knights.ucf.edu
Omar Miah
Undergraduate Student
Sudeep Jung Pandey
Physics Ph.D.
CREOL 173
407-455-1814
sudeep_jung@knights.ucf.edu
Alex Ruiz
Undergraduate Student
561-351-4766
Alexruiz95@knights.ucf.edu
Drew Usiadek
Undergraduate Student

drewusiadek@knights.ucf.edu
Contact Webmaster © University of Central Florida
4304 Scorpius St., Orlando FL 32816-2700 | 407-823-6800