Giving to CREOL CREOL, The College of Optics & Photonics

Events

Seminars & Colloquia
Search for
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "Generation of rotations and charge separation with magneto-electric nonlinearities" by Tuan Trinh
CREOL Room 103
Monday, August 20, 2018 1:30 PM to 2:30 PM
COS/CREOL Seminar: “ Mechanism of plasmon excitation and light emission from (molecular) tunneling junctions” by Christian A. Nijhuis
CREOL Room 103
Friday, June 29, 2018 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
SID Student Chapter Seminar: "Polarization-sensitive scanning of the retina – from moving to no-moving part designs" by Dr. Boris Gramatikov
CREOL Room 103
Friday, June 29, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
SPIE Student Chapter Talk: "Lidar, an up and coming, Multi-phenomenology, sensor" by Paul F. McManamon
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, June 28, 2018 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
WiLO/SPIE Student Chapter Seminar: "Applications of Interferometric and Non-interferometric Methods for 3D Imaging" by Partha Banerjee
CREOL Room 103
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Seminar: "World’s Deepest-Penetration and Fastest Optical Cameras: Photoacoustic Tomography and Compressed Ultrafast Photography" by Lihong V. Wang
CREOL Room 103
Friday, June 22, 2018 1:30 PM to 2:30 PM
Seminar: "Resonant nonlinear ultrafast dynamics in atoms and molecules driven by an intense XUV free-electron laser" by Dr. Christian Ott
CREOL Room 103
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "Development in EFG sapphire at II-VI Optical Systems" by Melissa Seitz
CREOL Room A214
Thursday, May 31, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
OSA Graduate Research Symposium
CREOL Room 103
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
IEEE Photonics Society Distinguished Lecture: "Photonic Integrated Devices and Systems: Technology for next Generation Telecom Networks" by Ghanshyam Singh
CREOL Room 103
Monday, May 7, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "Laser-driven electronic processes in condensed matter: from controlled modification of a single biomolecule to controlled enhancement of laser ablation" by Vitaly Gruzdev
CREOL Room 103
Friday, May 4, 2018 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Faculty Candidate Seminar: "‘Handy’ nanophotonic tools: probing molecular chirality with metamaterials and optical forces" by Yang Zhao
CREOL Room 103
Friday, May 4, 2018 12:30 PM to 1:30 PM
SPIE Student Chapter Seminar: "Career Planning: An Academic Leader's Perspective" by Daniel M. Litynski
CREOL Room 103
Friday, May 4, 2018 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Seminar: "Optical interference filters: a survey and outlook" by Julien Lumeau
CREOL Room 103
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
SPIE Student Chapter Talk: "100 days in Antarctica" by Sönke Wittek
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, April 19, 2018 4:30 PM to 5:30 PM
WiLO Student Chapter Seminar: "Women in Optics & Photonics" by Elizabeth Rogan
CREOL Room 102/103
Thursday, April 19, 2018 8:00 AM to Saturday, April 21, 2018 5:00 PM
Industrial Affiliates Symposium 2018 "Advances in Optics & Photonics"
Fairwinds Alumni Center, Ballroom A & B
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Seminar: "Hybridized metasurfaces: A new twist in flat optics" by Cheng-Wei Qiu
CREOL Room 103
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "Quantized photonic spin and new bosonic phases of matter" by Zubin Jacob
CREOL Room 103
Monday, April 16, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "Resonant Micro-Photonics: Advantages and Disadvantages of Small Size" by Andrey Matsko
CREOL Room 103
Monday, April 16, 2018 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Seminar: "Thermal Regulation and Hybrid Optothermal Logic using Microphotonics" by Michelle Povinelli
CREOL Room 103
Friday, April 13, 2018 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Optics Day
CREOL Lobby
Monday, April 2, 2018 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
SPIE Student Chapter Seminar: "Novel laser systems using digital wavefront shaping" by Juergen Czarske
CREOL Room 103
Friday, March 30, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "Functional fluorescence imaging and photoactivation in freely-behaving rodents" by Cathie Ventalon
CREOL Room A214
Thursday, March 22, 2018 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Biophotonics Faculty Candidate Seminar: "Detecting Cancer Using Nano-Molecular Photoacoustic Imaging: When Light and Sound Join Forces with Nanomaterials" by Yun-Sheng Chen
CREOL Room 103
Monday, March 12, 2018 8:30 AM to Tuesday, March 13, 2018 5:00 PM
Second George Stegeman Symposium
CREOL Room 102/103
Friday, March 9, 2018 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Optical Imaging and Sensing Faculty Candidate Seminar: "Topological and nonreciprocal dynamics in an optomechanical system" by Haitan Xu
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, March 8, 2018 3:00 PM to 4:15 PM
Labview Workshop by Mohammad Hokmabadi
CREOL Room 103
Monday, March 5, 2018 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Optical Imaging and Sensing Faculty Candidate Seminar: "Topological Insulator Lasers” by Miguel A. Bandres
CREOL Room 103
Friday, February 23, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "Polymers and nanoengineered materials for optoelectronic applications" by Jayan Thomas
CREOL Room 103
NextPage
Contact Webmaster © University of Central Florida
4304 Scorpius St., Orlando FL 32816-2700 | 407-823-6800