Giving to CREOL CREOL, The College of Optics & Photonics

Events

Seminars & Colloquia
Search for
Friday, May 4, 2018 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Seminar: "Optical interference filters: a survey and outlook" by Julien Lumeau
CREOL Room 103
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
SPIE Student Chapter Talk: "100 days in Antarctica" by Sönke Wittek
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, April 19, 2018 4:30 PM to 5:30 PM
WiLO Student Chapter Seminar: "Women in Optics & Photonics" by Elizabeth Rogan
CREOL Room 102/103
Thursday, April 19, 2018 8:00 AM to Saturday, April 21, 2018 5:00 PM
Industrial Affiliates Symposium 2018 "Advances in Optics & Photonics"
Fairwinds Alumni Center, Ballroom A & B
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Seminar: "Hybridized metasurfaces: A new twist in flat optics" by Cheng-Wei Qiu
CREOL Room 103
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "Quantized photonic spin and new bosonic phases of matter" by Zubin Jacob
CREOL Room 103
Monday, April 16, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "Resonant Micro-Photonics: Advantages and Disadvantages of Small Size" by Andrey Matsko
CREOL Room 103
Monday, April 16, 2018 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Seminar: "Thermal Regulation and Hybrid Optothermal Logic using Microphotonics" by Michelle Povinelli
CREOL Room 103
Friday, April 13, 2018 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Optics Day
CREOL Lobby
Monday, April 2, 2018 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
SPIE Student Chapter Seminar: "Novel laser systems using digital wavefront shaping" by Juergen Czarske
CREOL Room 103
Friday, March 30, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "Functional fluorescence imaging and photoactivation in freely-behaving rodents" by Cathie Ventalon
CREOL Room A214
Thursday, March 22, 2018 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Biophotonics Faculty Candidate Seminar: "Detecting Cancer Using Nano-Molecular Photoacoustic Imaging: When Light and Sound Join Forces with Nanomaterials" by Yun-Sheng Chen
CREOL Room 103
Monday, March 12, 2018 8:30 AM to Tuesday, March 13, 2018 5:00 PM
Second George Stegeman Symposium
CREOL Room 102/103
Friday, March 9, 2018 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Optical Imaging and Sensing Faculty Candidate Seminar: "Topological and nonreciprocal dynamics in an optomechanical system" by Haitan Xu
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, March 8, 2018 3:00 PM to 4:15 PM
Labview Workshop by Mohammad Hokmabadi
CREOL Room 103
Monday, March 5, 2018 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Optical Imaging and Sensing Faculty Candidate Seminar: "Topological Insulator Lasers” by Miguel A. Bandres
CREOL Room 103
Friday, February 23, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "Polymers and nanoengineered materials for optoelectronic applications" by Jayan Thomas
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, February 15, 2018 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Optical Imaging and Sensing Faculty Candidate Seminar:"Chip-scale platforms for long-wavelength nanophotonics: frequency combs, spectrometers, and beyond" by David Burghoff
CREOL Room 103
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
SID Student Chapter Seminar: " Optically Chopped PIR Sensor for Occupancy Detection " by Dr. Ya Wang
CREOL Room 103
Friday, February 9, 2018 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
IEEE Photonics Society Distinguished Lecture: "The Mid-Infrared as an Optical Playground" by Daniel Wasserman
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, February 8, 2018 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
Seminar: "Thermo-optical and dispersive effects in laser materials processing" by Tobias Bonhoff
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, February 8, 2018 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Biophotonics Faculty Candidate Seminar: "Super-resolution imaging and tracking of synaptic receptors in live neurons" by Sang Hak Lee
CREOL Room 103
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Distinguished Seminar Series: "The Periodic Table and the Amazing Cadmium Atom" by William T. Silfvast
CREOL Room 103
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
CREOL Student of the Year Finals 2017-2018
CREOL Room 102/103
Monday, February 5, 2018 1:30 PM to 2:30 PM
Presentation: "ASML: Faster, smaller, greener"
CREOL Room 103
Monday, February 5, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: “High power picosecond laser with adjustable pulse duration and repetition rate” by Julie Siv
CREOL Room 103
Friday, February 2, 2018 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Optical Imaging and Sensing Faculty Candidate Seminar: "New Frontiers of Electromagnetic Phenomena at the Nanoscale" by Chia-Wei Hsu
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, February 1, 2018 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Seminar: "Nonlinear Optical Frequency Conversion in 2D Materials" by Christiano J. S. de Matos
CREOL Room 103
Friday, January 26, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "Nanophotonics for Real Life Applications" by Debashis Chanda
CREOL Room 103
Thursday, January 25, 2018 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
Seminar: "Lorentz forces in plasmonic systems" by Dr. Luat Vong
CREOL Room 103
NextPage
Contact Webmaster © University of Central Florida
4304 Scorpius St., Orlando FL 32816-2700 | 407-823-6800