Giving to CREOL CREOL, The College of Optics & Photonics

Nonlinear Optics

Director: Dr. Eric W. Van Stryland
Website: http://nlo.creol.ucf.edu/
Conducting research on a variety of nonlinear optical effects, materials, and devices including nonlinear interactions in waveguides, nonlinear signal processing, optical power limiting, and characterizing materials response at picosecond and nanosecond scales.

Faculty

Dr. Mykhailo Bondar
Professor, Institute of Physics, Kiev, Ukraine
Mykhailo.Bondar@ucf.edu
Dr. David J. Hagan
Associate Dean for Academic Programs & Pegasus Professor of Optics & Photonics, Physics
CREOL 209
407-823-6817
hagan@creol.ucf.edu
Dr. M.J. Soileau
University Distinguished Professor of Optics & Photonics, ECE & Physics
CREOL A219
407-823-5539
MJ@ucf.edu
Dr. Eric W. Van Stryland
University Trustee Chair, Pegasus Professor of Optics & Photonics
CREOL 271
407-823-6835
ewvs@creol.ucf.edu

Scientists

Yingjie Chai
Postdoctoral Research Associate
CREOL 231
yjchai@ucf.edu
Natalia Munera Ortiz
PostDoctoral Associate
CREOL 228
nmunera@knights.ucf.edu
Scott Webster
Sr. Research Scientist
CREOL 168
407-488-7041
swebster@creol.ucf.edu

Students

Sepehr Benis
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 229
sepehr@knights.ucf.edu
Hao-Jung Chang
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 226
4074512720
hjchang@knights.ucf.edu
Nicholas Cox
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 228
Nickcox@knights.ucf.edu
Austin Dziewior
Undergraduate Student
Adziewior@knights.ucf.edu
Sanaz Faryadras
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 229
s.faryadras@knights.ucf.edu
Salimeh Tofighi
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 231
9493969881
s.tofighi@creol.ucf.edu
Contact Webmaster © University of Central Florida
4304 Scorpius St., Orlando FL 32816-2700 | 407-823-6800