Giving to CREOL CREOL, The College of Optics & Photonics

Optical Fiber Communications

Director: Dr. Guifang Li
Website: http://ofc.creol.ucf.edu/
High-capacity optical communication through linear and nonlinear channels including free space and optical fiber using synergy of advanced optical and electronic techniques.

Faculty

Dr. Guifang Li
Professor of Optics & Photonics, Physics, ECE
CREOL 278
407-823-6811
li@creol.ucf.edu

Scientists

Xiaoming Duan
Visiting Research Scientist
Harbin Institute of Technology, China
xmduan@knights.ucf.edu
Bin Huang
Research Scientist
CREOL 279
binhuang@knights.ucf.edu
Robert Stegeman
Researcher
robert.stegeman@creol.ucf.edu
He Wen
Visiting Research Scientist
CREOL 248
(407) 823-6881
He.wen@creol.ucf.edu
Peng Zhang
Visiting Research Scientist
Changchun University of Science and Technology, China
CREOL 248
3212953612
zhangpengcreol@knights.ucf.edu

Students

Shengli Fan
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 234
shengli.fan@knights.ucf.edu
Alireza Fardoost
Optics Ph.D.
a.fardoost@knights.ucf.edu
Huiyuan Liu
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 232A
huiyuan@knights.ucf.edu
Rachel Sampson
Optics Ph.D.
rachel.sampson@knights.ucf.edu
Seth Smith-Dryden
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 234
ssmithdryden@knights.ucf.edu
Ning Wang
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 234
407-416-1361
ningwang@knights.ucf.edu
Wei Wang
Visiting Student
Tianjin University, China
(321)2020539
muyeliu5299@gmail.com
Ying Zhang
Visiting Student
Beijing University, China
Yuanhang Zhang
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 232A
yuanhangzhang@knights.ucf.edu
Contact Webmaster © University of Central Florida
4304 Scorpius St., Orlando FL 32816-2700 | 407-823-6800