Giving to CREOL CREOL, The College of Optics & Photonics

Fiber Optics

Director: Dr. Axel Schülzgen
Research in fiber fabrication technology, nano-structured fibers, nonlinear fiber materials, fiber lasers, and fiber sensing applications.

Faculty

Dr. Axel Schülzgen
Professor of Optics & Photonics
CREOL A115
407-823-1746
axel@creol.ucf.edu

Scientists

Jose Enrique Antonio-Lopez
Research Scientist
CREOL A105
jealopez@creol.ucf.edu
Catia Bernabini
Research Scientist
407-823-6803
Catia.Bernabini@ucf.edu

Students

James Anderson
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 219
407-823-6860
jkanderson@knights.ucf.edu
Matteo Facciano
matteo.facciano@knights.ucf.edu
Stefan Gausmann
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 219
stefan.gausmann@knights.ucf.edu
Xiaowen "Steven" Hu
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL A220
steven.hu@knights.ucf.edu
Austin Singh
Undergraduate Research Assistant
austin.singh72@knights.ucf.edu
Jian Zhao
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL A220
JianZhao@knights.ucf.edu
Donghui Zheng
3213153634
zdonghui_njust@163.com
Contact Webmaster © University of Central Florida
4304 Scorpius St., Orlando FL 32816-2700 | 407-823-6800