Giving to CREOL CREOL, The College of Optics & Photonics

Liquid Crystal Displays

Director: Dr. Shin-Tson Wu
Website: http://lcd.creol.ucf.edu
Investigating 1) advanced liquid crystal display materials, display devices, and device modeling, 2) electronic laser beam steering and adaptive optics using fast-response spatial light modulators, 3) adaptive liquid crystal and liquid lenses for forveated imaging and zoom lens, and 4) bio-inspired tunable optical filters using cholesteric liquid crystals.

Faculty

Dr. Shin-Tson Wu
Pegasus Professor of Optics & Photonics
CREOL 280
407-823-4763
swu@creol.ucf.edu

Scientists

Enguo Chen
Visiting Research Scientist
Fuzhou University, China
Xiaomin Liu
Visiting Research Scientist
Zhengzhou University, China
CREOL 286

Students

Ran Chen
Visiting Student
Shaanxi Normal University, China
CREOL 283
tradchenr@knights.ucf.edu
Fangwang Gou
Optics Ph.D.
fangwang.gou@knights.ucf.edu
Juan "Rachel" He
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 289
hejuan@knights.ucf.edu
Ziqian He
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 290
zhe@knights.ucf.edu
En-Lin Hsiang
Optics Ph.D.
enlinhsiang@knights.ucf.edu
Yuge "Esther" Huang
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 287
y.huang@knights.ucf.edu
Yannanqi Li
Optics Ph.D.

yannanqili@knights.ucf.edu
Hung Yuan Lin
Visiting Student
National Sun Yat-Sen University, Taiwan
Md Javed Rouf Talukder
Optics Ph.D.
javed@creol.ucf.edu
Guanjun Tan
Optics Ph.D.
guanjun_tan@knights.ucf.edu
Jianghao Xiong
Optics Ph.D.
jhxiong@knights.ucf.edu
Kun Yin
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 289
kunyin@knights.ucf.edu
Tao Zhan
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 288
tao.zhan@knights.ucf.edu
Junyu Zou
Optics Ph.D.
zoujunyuwinnie@knights.ucf.edu
Contact Webmaster © University of Central Florida
4304 Scorpius St., Orlando FL 32816-2700 | 407-823-6800