Giving to CREOL CREOL, The College of Optics & Photonics

Electro-Optical and InfraRed Systems

Director: Dr. Ronald Driggers
Research, development, analysis, and design for infrared systems, imagers, sensors, and components. Research applications include target acquisition, intelligence-surveillance-reconnaissance (ISR), threat warning, and mobility (including degraded visual environments). Our group is heavily involved in, but not limited to, the development of new and innovative military and security materials, devices, cameras, systems, concepts, and design approaches. Current research includes infrared search and track (IRST) sensor performance as well as infrared countermeasures (IRCM) and new targeting sensors with deep electron wells. Our group has expertise that spans targets, backgrounds, atmospherics, optics, detectors, signal and image processing, displays, and human vision.

Faculty

Dr. Ronald Driggers
Professor of Optics & Photonics, ECE
CREOL A315
407-823-0323
Ron.Driggers@creol.ucf.edu

Scientists


Students

Steven Butrimas
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 170
4073108234
sbutrimas@knights.ucf.edu
Nicolette Fudala
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 262
nicolette.fudala@knights.ucf.edu
Heath Gemar
Optics Ph.D.
(407) 823-6846
gemar824@knights.ucf.edu
Milad Gholipour Vazimali
Optics Ph.D.
vazimali@knights.ucf.edu
Robert Grimming
Optics Ph.D.
rgrimming@knights.ucf.edu
Jennifer Hewitt
Optics Ph.D.
jennifer.hewitt@knights.ucf.edu
Nafiseh Mohammadian
Optics Ph.D.
CREOL 116
nafiseh.mohammadian@knights.ucf.edu
Robert Short
Optics M.S.
rshort@knights.ucf.edu
Contact Webmaster © University of Central Florida
4304 Scorpius St., Orlando FL 32816-2700 | 407-823-6800